Duurzaamheid2018-06-20T13:55:39+00:00

Sustainability

Avamoplast is your partner in sustainable plastic packaging

Plastic is the packaging material for food these days. At the same time, however, we realise that plastic has received plenty of bad press in recent years. This is why respect for people and the environment is one of our major responsibilities and the reason why, like our clients, we advocate the use of alternative raw materials in the future. But the switch to more sustainable alternatives needs time. So as a manufacturer, we focus on making our materials recyclable.

Still Avamoplast is an environmentally friendly business on 4 different levels.

Waste management

Every packaging design is calculated down to 1/100 of a mm, as this way we ensure our products are as thin and as sustainable as possible and make sure we use only as much material as we need to store the food inside safely and leak-free.

This in turn limits production waste. The little waste we do have is ground down and returned to our supplier who reuses it for new foil and recycled products.

Quest for renewable materials

We follow the latest sustainable trends in our industry very closely, while trialling alternative raw materials if we notice they may have real potential for us. Think, for instance, of bioplastics. They could become the renewable and recyclable material of the future.

Saving energy

We reuse the heat generated by our compressors in our central heating.

We also have solar panels on the roofs of our buildings, which supply almost a third of the total energy we need.

Doing business with a heart for people

Investing in the health of our staff is as important as caring for the environment. This is why our conveyor belt covers the entire production process. Our boxes are also tilted at a particular angle so our packers do not have to bend down to fill them with our finished products. The manual work done, a stacking robot will put everything automatically on the right pallet.

Read more about our vision for sustainability or download our Sustainability Report.

Looking for a reliable and sustainable partner?
Contact us! We are sure we can help.

Duurzaamheid2018-06-20T13:14:55+00:00

Durabilité

Avamoplast est votre partenaire durable pour les emballages en plastique

De nos jours, les emballages en plastique sont le moyen par excellence pour emballer des aliments. Nous sommes conscients que l’image du plastique a subi de sérieux revers ces dernières années.  Le respect de l’homme et de l’environnement compte parmi nos principales responsabilités.  Nous sommes demandeurs, tout comme nos clients, d’une matière première de remplacement à l’avenir.  Toutefois, le passage à des alternatives plus durables exige du temps. En tant que producteur d’emballages, nous sommes surtout intéressés par la renouvelabilité des matériaux.

Ce qui est certain, c’est qu’Avamoplast a déjà mis en place des initiatives respectueuses de l’environnement dans quatre domaines.

Gestion des déchets

Chaque modèle d’emballage est calculé au centième de millimètre près. La paroi de l’emballage est conçue de manière à être la plus fine et la plus durable possible. Juste assez pour que l’aliment puisse être emballé de manière étanche et conforme aux exigences alimentaires.

Les déchets de production sont limités. La faible quantité de déchets est broyée et renvoyée chez le fournisseur, qui l’utilise pour fabriquer du film neuf ou des produits recyclés.

Recherche de matières premières renouvelables

Nous suivons de près les nouvelles tendances durables dans le secteur. En outre, lorsque nous remarquons qu’une matière première alternative possède un réel potentiel, nous réalisons des tests de production. C’est le cas du bioplastique, qui pourrait devenir la matière première renouvelable et recyclable du futur.

Économie d’énergie

La chaleur des compresseurs est réutilisée pour le chauffage central.

Tous les bâtiments sont dotés de panneaux solaires qui produisent près d’un tiers de l’énergie totale utilisée par l’entreprise.

Respect de l’humain

Investir dans la santé des travailleurs est aussi important qu’investir dans des applications respectueuses de l’environnement. Un convoyeur transporte des cartons tout au long du processus de production. Ces cartons sont disposés selon en certain angle, afin que les travailleurs ne doivent plus se pencher pour les charger. Le robot empileur dépose automatiquement les cartons sur la palette voulue.

Découvrez plus amplement ici notre vision en matière de durabilité ou téléchargez notre rapport sur la durabilité.

Vous cherchez un partenaire fiable et durable ?
Contactez-nous !