Productietechnieken2018-11-05T13:54:23+00:00

Production techniques

Production techniques for plastic food packaging

Thermoforming and injection moulding

Avamoplast uses two production techniques for its packaging: thermoforming and injection moulding, as these offer all our clients a targeted packaging solution for their needs.

We also replenish the stocks of our most requested standard plastic containers, tubs and lids, for which food producers, processors, major supermarket chains and catering wholesalers can always count on quick deliveries.

Our production facilities in Lokeren are equipped with state-of-the-art thermoforming and injection moulding machinery for the manufacturing of plastic packaging. Both techniques obviously have their own characteristics and benefits. This is why we opt for either, depending on our client’s packaging wishes. After all, an ice cream tub requires different properties than a tray for ready-to-eat salad.

Types of plastic

As our machinery works with a range of materials to make finished plastic packaging, Avamoplast opts for polystyrene, polypropylene, PETG, APET or polyethylene, depending on the application needed.

Printing

All packaging bears the logo or name of the product inside.

Thanks to in-mould labelling (IML), this printing can be done during the injection moulding process, creating unique effects on your packaging. Note though that this printing method can only be used with injection moulding!

Avamoplast also offers pre-printed plastic foil processing and provides dry offset printing for plastic packaging.

Whatever the technique you choose, we only think about the quality of every finished item.

Productietechnieken2018-11-05T13:55:54+00:00

Techniques de production

Techniques de production des emballages alimentaires en plastique

Thermoformage et moulage par injection

Chez Avamoplast, nous utilisons deux techniques de production : thermoformage et moulage par injection. Ces deux techniques nous permettent d’offrir une solution ciblée à tous les besoins d’emballages des clients.

Chaque jour, nous reconstituons le stock des boîtes, pots et couvercles standard les plus demandés. Grâce à ce vaste stock, les producteurs d’aliments, les entreprises de transformation alimentaire, la grande distribution et les grossistes horeca peuvent compter sur une livraison rapide.

Les installations de production, à Lokeren, sont entièrement équipées afin de fabriquer des emballages en plastique par thermoformage ou par moulage à injection. Chacune de ces techniques possède ses propres possibilités et atouts. En fonction de votre emballage souhaité, nous utilisons le thermoformage ou le moulage par injection. Les emballages de crème glacée et les salades, par exemple, nécessitent des emballages aux caractéristiques différentes.

Types de plastique

Selon l’application, Avamoplast utilise du polystyrène, du polypropylène, du PETG, de l’APET ou du polyéthylène. Les machines de production peuvent transformer différents types de matière première en emballages en plastique parfaitement finis.

Impression des emballages

L’emballage alimentaire est muni d’une impression telle qu’un logo ou le nom du produit.

Lorsque la technique de l’étiquetage dans le moule (IML, In Mould Labelling) est employée, l’impression a lieu pendant le moulage par injection. Les machines créent des effets particuliers sur l’emballage en plastique. D’un point de vue technique, cette méthode de décoration ne peut être appliquée qu’en association avec le moulage par injection.

L’impression par offset sec sur le plastique et l’intégration d’un film en plastique pré-imprimé comptent également parmi les possibilités que nous vous proposons.

Dans tous les cas, la qualité de chaque emballage fini est essentielle.